Skip to main content

How can I delete my tado° user account?

Written by tado°

Were you looking for How can I delete my tado° Home? (e.g., if you’re moving to a new place) or How can I remove a user from my tado° Home? (if a person no longer needs access to a specific tado° Home)?

Please note: If you are an Admin and want to delete your account, you must first either transfer the Admin role to someone else, or delete your Homes.

If you don’t want to use tado° anymore, you can delete your tado° user account by following these steps in the tado° app:

  1. Go to More > Account.

  2. Select Delete Account. A pop-up message will appear.

  3. Select Delete Account to confirm your choice.

When you delete your user account, all information about you and your account will be permanently deleted and can’t be restored. You will no longer be able to log into your tado° user account/tado° or use your tado° devices. You’ll need to create a new account to join a tado° Home and control tado° devices again.

If you’re the Admin of a tado° Home and the last user left in your Home, you’ll first need to delete your Home before you can delete your account.

Please note: you can't delete the user account of another user in your Home, only your own.

Did this answer your question?